Mexico City: The World Is Ours For The Taking

This picture is a good way to start off a blog post, but it has proved itself to be an even better way to start off the day; in fact, we were able to start off our day this way because this is the view from the terrace of our hotel. Believe me when I say that I did not want to tear myself away from the peace that looking out over the world brings, but I had to go eat breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant… and did I ever!

Anyone who knows anything about Mexico also knows that it is home to some of the oldest and most beautiful buildings in the world. Today, we visited such a place: the oldest and largest cathedral in Mexico City. Because of the age of some of the tourist attractions in Mexico, the taking of photos is not permitted inside the building. However, if one were to climb to the top, one would be able to take as many pictures as one’s camera would allow, and well… I was the one!

And in case you don’t believe we’re really here… just take a look at Mexico’s national flag waving proudly behind me!

Leave a Reply

